2009 Rocky Mountain Regional ACM Contest Information

Thanks to everyone who participated or helped with this years contest!

Check out the final standings by rank and by team. The problem set is now available as a zip file. The zip file contains statements, data sets, and solutions.


The 2009 Rocky Mountain Regional Contest draws students from colleges and universities throughout Arizona, Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, Eastern Nevada, Idaho, Montana, Alberta, Saskatchewan, New Mexico (excluding Dona Ana county).

Winners selected from regional contests worldwide will advance to the 2010 ACM Programming Contest World Finals to compete for bragging rights and scholarships.


The University of Saskatchewan
Universy of Utah
University of Colorado, Boulder
University of Arizona

DATE OF CONTEST: October 31, 2009


Registration is conducted until October 23. Advanced Registration ends October 16.

To register, go to the ICPC Home Page and choose the appropriate link in the lower left corner. You may want you review the eligibility rules as well.

Fees 75$USD/75$CAN on or before Oct 16, or 150$USD/150$CAN afterwards
Fees Cover Registration, food Friday night thru Saturday night, and a t-shirt if you register in advance
US Billing Send your checks, payable to Denver ACM, to:
Denver ACM
P.O. Box 440785
Aurora CO 80044
No purchase orders. Checks MUST have the school name on the memo line.
US Credit cards accepted through PayPal! Go to www.paypal.com and select the Send Money tab. The email address to send money to is blanche@acm.org, who is our accountant. Just as with a check, be sure the team and college is documented.
Canadian Billing Send your checks, payable to U. of Saskachewan, ACM Contest to:
Linda Gesy
Department of Computer Science
Room 176 Thorvaldson Building
110 Campus Drive,
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5C9
No purchase orders. Checks MUST have the school name on the memo line.
See also
International pages and regional rules
Our cast of characters
Here and here are two unix tutorials
Previous regional contests: 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008

If you have any questions, contact your regional contest director